top of page

Junior Duke

Mini, Junior and Senior Duke is an award scheme aimed at Primary and Middle School pupils, that encourages the development of core and valuable life skills.


There are six levels:

  • Silver Mini Duke (Year 1)

  • Gold Mini Duke (Year 2)

  • Bronze Junior Duke (Year 3)

  • Silver (Year 4)

  • Gold (Year 5)

  • Platinum (Year 6)

  • Silver Senior Duke (Year 7)

  • Gold Senior Duke (Year 8)


The skills gained through taking part in the Duke award will be valuable for our pupils both currently and in later life. Students will grow in confidence, independence, resilience and adaptability when embarking on the challenges within each level. By taking part in the Duke award, students will be better equipped to deal with the everyday problems faced in life.

bottom of page